goglpunch.blogg.se

Hire codekit developers
Hire codekit developers




hire codekit developers
  1. #Hire codekit developers full#
  2. #Hire codekit developers code#

#Hire codekit developers code#

Whilst on this journey with My Code Kit, I realised it wasn’t only young people finding too many barriers to coding. This will promote learner independence and allow teachers to focus on deeper learning. We are developing an integrated coding assistant and editor which breaks down error messages, celebrates first attempts in learning and provides instant feedback. My co-founder (Mia Pledger) and I are creating a tool to rephrase how failure in coding is perceived by young people.

hire codekit developers

When I decided to go part time it was to focus on my Edtech company My Code Kit. From over complicated error messages to the sea of information online, it can be overwhelming when you are first starting out and it doesn’t need to be. I just wish I’d done it years ago! What made you start your own company?įrom being in the classroom as a Secondary School teacher and my personal coding experience, I’ve found there are too many unnecessary barriers to coding.

#Hire codekit developers full#

Either I’m in the classroom and code in my free time (which when you’re a teacher is very limited!) or being a full time developer and teaching occasionally.Īlthough it can be terrifying and sometimes I worry how I will pay my rent and bills I get to spend time on something I’m really passionate about and what could be better than that! Making the jump from full time to part time so I can focus on my own companies! I’ve always loved to teach but also I love coding and my career hasn’t really allowed me to do both equally. I also love that I can automate lots of stuff in my house!! What's been the highlight of your career so far? Slight fear, confusion and a lot of excitement about the journey I’m about to go on! For example, I’ve recently been learning about Genetic Algorithms and other AI methods! I have the same feeling I had 13 years ago after picking up my first book about C# and Winforms. It’s also forever changing so I’m always learning! Whether it’s your first day or 4745th day I guarantee you will learn something new every day. Coding isn’t as simple as a right or wrong answer and I love sitting down to a problem and discovering an answer or answers. The variety! Every problem has multiple solutions with its own set of pros and cons. Your opinion has value and don’t let anyone make you feel like it doesn’t! I was fortunate enough to be established and confident in my career but I would hate for someone new to tech to feel as though they are not welcome at the table. These experiences made me want to change things from the inside so I joined my employer’s D&I committee, became a mentor and offered honest feedback whenever I could. Surprisingly, that came later on as I became more senior as it was always assumed that I didn’t know what I was doing - despite proving otherwise multiple times. The company gave me the resources and time needed to build one and that was it - I had my first job as a Developer! Have you faced many challenges or barriers as a woman in tech learning coding and other aspects of technology?Īfter leaving school, I was really fortunate and I didn’t face any noticeable barriers from being a woman in tech during the early years of my career. They needed a CRM system and I mentioned we could build one.

hire codekit developers

It didn’t take long until I was back coding after accidentally falling into it again during my first job as a Customer Service Agent at 17. As a teenager I thought I had cheated the system! But it wasn’t a total loss, it just meant I spent the last few weeks of coursework time watching videos whilst my peers worked.

hire codekit developers

Not that it needed tracking… 😂Ī few years later, I chose IT at GCSE but unfortunately that is where I met my first barrier and I was actively discouraged from submitting a coding piece as I was told it would be too hard for me. It was a piece of VBA attached to a Microsoft Access database and I used it to track my homework. I think I then wrote my first line of code in 2001. When did you first realise you were interested in technology and coding?Īs long as I can remember I’ve had an interest in technology! I grew up in a small village and my dad was the local tech person which meant the breakfast bar was always full of computers for me to gawp at. Introducing the wonderfully entrepreneurial Melenie Schatynski, Engineer at Applied and Founder of My Code Kit.






Hire codekit developers